polasas.blogg.se

Free filet crochet afghan patterns
Free filet crochet afghan patterns









free filet crochet afghan patterns

If you haven’t tried it before, you totally should! The filet crochet technique uses double crochets and chain stitches to create the design. The Midwife Blanketįans of the BBC show “Call the Midwife” will recognize this super popular and easy filet crochet afghan. What’s better than a blanket that you don’t have to chain a million to start? A beautiful striped moss stitch blanket worked in continuous rounds.

#FREE FILET CROCHET AFGHAN PATTERNS HOW TO#

If you want to find out more about how to work a chainless double crochet, check out my double crochet post and watch the video tutorial.Īnd now, without further ado… 12 Free Crochet Afghan Patterns for all your Fall Snuggling 1.

free filet crochet afghan patterns

I chain 2 and then work into each stitch, leaving out the turning ch.įor double crochet, I like to use a chainless double crochet technique that gives a nicer result than a ch-3 (which always leaves gaps for me). I have found that when I do this, it tends to leave holes on the side since you don’t work into the first stitch.

free filet crochet afghan patterns

Don’t work into the turning chain at the end, either.įor half double crochet, I never count the ch-2 as a stitch. When crocheting afghans, the most common problem I hear is uneven edges.įor uneven edges, you need to ensure you are keeping a consistent number of stitches as well as paying attention to how you are working the first and last stitch.įor single crochet, be sure you are chaining 1 and working into the first stitch, as the ch-1 does not count as a stitch. Join my Facebook group (lots of awesome crochet talk there)Īlso, you can find me on Ravelry or join more than 12K subscribers on YouTube. Instagram (get sneak peeks of what’s coming up!)įollow me on Pinterest (I pin tons of free patterns to my boards!) I would love for you to come follow me on











Free filet crochet afghan patterns